Ameraucana Alliance timeline...

1978 – 11 charter members decide on "Ameraucana" as name for breed. President (interim), Mike Gilbert, WI Secretary/Treasurer (interim), Don Cable, CA

1979 – Club takes on <u>Ameraucana Bantam Club</u> name and issues 1st club Bulletin.

1980 – ABA recognizes Ameraucana breed in wheaten & white varities. Originally there were just 3 districts when districts were created President, Mike Gilbert, WI Secretary/Treasurer, Don Cable, CA Eastern District Director, Ken Carpenter, NY Central District Director, Jerry Segler, IL Western District Director, Mary Allison, CA - resigns Western District Director, Marie Rayher, CA

1982 – "Ameraucana Bantam Handbook" published by Don Cable President, Mike Gilbert, WI Secretary/Treasurer, Don Cable, CA Eastern District Director, Ken Carpenter, NY Central District Director, Jerry Segler, IL Southern District Director, John Fugate, TN Western District Director, Marie Rayher, CA

1983 1st Honorary VP, Frank L Gary (he died in 1986)

1985

Don resigns - Mike Gilbert becomes acting Sec/Treas.

1986 - <u>Ameraucana Bantam Club</u> changes name to <u>Ameraucana Breeders Club</u> President, Jeanette Frank, MT Secretary/Treasurer, Jeanne Treant, MI Central District Director, Tom Lippincott, OH Southern District Director, Ray Gwynes, GA Western District Director, Marie Rayher, CA

1989 - Club Historian, Bernard Kellogg, WI 2nd Honorary VP, Mike Gilbert President, Jeannette Frank, MT Secretary/Treasurer, Jeanne Treant, MI Eastern District Director, Harold Cooper, NY Central District Director, Mary Lou Phelps, MO Southern District Director, Ray Gwynes, GA Western District Director, Don Cable, CA (also becomes Honorary VP about this time)

1991

President, Jeannette Frank, MT Secretary/Treasurer, Jeanne Treant, MI Eastern District Director, Candy Patene, NY Central District Director, Mary Lou Phelps, MO Southern District Director, Bruce Hutchinson, AL Western District Director, Susan Gatyina, CA Jeanne resigns and Dave Horman, WI, becomes Treas. with Jeannette as acting Sec.

1993 President, Jeannette Frank, MT Secretary/Treasurer, Jeannette Frank Central District Director, Mary Lou Phelps, MO Western District Director, Ginny Treager, MT

1995

President, Don Cable Secretary/Treasurer, Jeanne Treant, MI Eastern District Director, Richard Orr, CT Central District Director, Mary Lou Phelps, MO Southern District Director, John McGrath, Western District Director, Ken Duval, CA

1996

Don resigns

1997

President, John W Blehm, MI Secretary/Treasurer, Jeannette Frank Eastern District Director, Alice Lee, NY Central District Director, Arne Schmidt, MN Southern District Director, Stewart Cleveland, GA Western District Director, Ken Duvall, Jeannette resigns, John becomes acting Sec/Treas. & after a couple appointments & board approval... President, Mike Gilbert Secretary/Treasurer, John W Blehm

1998

Eastern District Director, Richard Orr, CT Southern District Director, Scott Eutsler, VA Western District Director, Koralyn Kibbee, MT

1999 - The club has its own website, <u>Ameraucana.org</u> President, Mike Gilbert Secretary/Treasurer, John W Blehm, Eastern District Director, Richard Orr, CT Central District Director, Ron Klemmedson, WI Southern District Director, Scott Eutsler, VA Western District Director, Koralyn Kibbee, MT

2000 Eastern District Director, Neil Townsend, PA

2001

President, Mike Gilbert Secretary/Treasurer, Don Cable Eastern District Director, Neil Townsend, PA Central District Director, Ron Klemmedson, WI Southeastern District Director, Scott Eutsler, VA Southwestern District Director, Teresa Renwick, CA

2002 - not a new Board of Directors due to an election, but 2 new districts were created. South Central, Robbie Lindsey, TX Western District Director, Koralyn Kibbee, MT

2003 President, Mike Gilbert Secretary/Treasurer, Barbara Campbell, TN Eastern District Director, Neil Townsend, PA (becomes Northeastern District) Central District Director, John W Blehm, MI (becomes North Central District) South Central, Paul Smith, TX Southeastern District Director, Lucy Bridges, GA - appointed and then resigned Southwestern District Director, open Western District Director, Koralyn Kibbee, MT (becomes Northwestern District) Southeastern District Director, Beth Collier, TN

2005 - down to 5 districts President, Mike Gilbert Secretary/Treasurer, John W Blehm North Central District Director, Teresa Brittnacher, WI Northeastern District Director, Kathy Gratsch, OH - resigns South Central, Paul Smith, TX Southeastern District Director, Beth Collier, TN Western District Director, Koralyn Kibbee, MT (2 western districts become one) Northeastern District Director, Larry Clionsky, PA

2007

President, John W Blehm Secretary/Treasurer, Michael Muenks, MO North Central District Director, Jerry De Smidt, WI Northeastern District Director, Rob Sando, OH South Central, Paul Smith, TX Southeastern District Director, Barbara Campbell, TN Western District Director, Lisa Cree, WA

2009

President, John W Blehm Secretary/Treasurer, Michael Muenks, MO North Central District Director, Jerry De Smidt, WI Northeastern District Director, Harold Knapp, NY South Central, Paul Smith, TX Southeastern District Director, Barbara Campbell, TN Western District Director, Connie "Jean" Ribbeck, WA

2011

President, Connie "Jean" Ribbeck, WA Secretary/Treasurer, Michael Muenks, MO North Central District Director, Jerry De Smidt, WI Northeastern District Director, Harold Knapp, NY South Central, Paul Smith, TX Southeastern District Director, Tina Dinkins, TN Western District Director, Jeanine McKee, OR

2012

Western District Director, Christina Korfus, WA

2013

President, Connie "Jean" Ribbeck Secretary/Treasurer, Michael Muenks - resigns North Central District Director, Duane Schroeder, IN Northeastern District Director, Sharon Yorks, OH South Central, Paul Smith Southeastern District Director, Jes Kemp, TN - resigns & the 2 Eastern Districts are combined into one Western District Director, Christina Korfus - resigns Secretary Treasurer, John W Blehm Western District Director, Connie "Jean" Ribbeck 2015 - <u>Ameraucana Breeders Club forks into two clubs with new name Ameraucana Alliance</u> President, Michael Muenks, MO Secretary/Treasurer, John W Blehm, MI Director, Beth Curran, NC Director, Jim Fegan, MI Director, Mike Gilbert, WI Director, Gina Neta, WI Honorary Lifetime Vice Presidents, Mike Gilbert, Jerry Segler & Jim Fegan

2017

President, John W Blehm, MI – resigns in June to become Sec/Treasurer Secretary/Treasurer, Gina Neta, WI – resigns in June Director, Russ Blair, MI Director, Beth Curran, NC Director, Jeannette Frank, MT Director, Jensen Pierson, OH President, Beth Curran – in June Secretary/Treasurer, John W Blehm – in June Director, Gina Neta – resigns in November Director, Mike Gilbert, WI – in November

2019

President, John W Blehm, MI Club Director, Stan Alder, SC – resigns 8/17/2020 Club Director, Russ Blair, MI Club Director, Rebecca G Howie, FL Club Director, Monique Mankin, WY Club Director, Steve Neumann, CO – resigns 11/12/2020 Club Director, Jeff Sonsalla, WI

2021

President, John W Blehm, MI – resigns 2/23/2021 Club Director, Janet Tipton, UT – resigns 11/8/2021 Club Director, Michael Muenks, MO Club Director, Rebecca G Howie, AR Club Director, Michelle Muldowney-Stevens, UT – resigns summer 2021 Club Director, Mindy Waters, WA Club Director, Royce Van Blaricome, WA – resigns 1/5/2021 Club Director, Jeff Sonsalla, WI – appointed 1/7/2021 President, Michael Muenks, MO – 2/23/2021

2023

President, Russell Blair, MI Club Director, Michael Muenks, MO Club Director, Rebecca G Howie, AR Club Director, Mindy Waters, WA Club Director, Janie Vila – resigns 4/10/2024 Club Director, Jeff Sonsalla, WI Club Director, Brian Bailey, OH – appointed 5/14/2024